Junch does the STARING AT SCREENS podcast

I was recently invited on to the Singapore-based video games podcast, Staring at Screens.   Hosted by showrunners David and Joel, this week’s conversation was on female protagonists in video games.   We examined which female protagonists we liked best, the lack of  choice of good female characters to play back in the early days of gaming, archetypes, and other such things.  Here’s your chance to hear how awkward I sound when I know I’m being recorded.  Also I hate the sound of my voice.  Also, if you could listen to my brain directly, bypassing my voice, I’d rather that happen.

Anyhoo listen here.

Thanks to the cool guys over at Staring at Screens for having me on their great podcast.  You guys should definitely follow them for more fun times.

 

Talky talk

